wood nature man people

The eight Pagan Sabbats are significant seasonal festivals celebrated in various modern Pagan and Wiccan traditions. These festivals are based on the cycles of nature and mark key points in the Wheel of the Year.

The Sabbats are divided into two groups: the “Greater Sabbats” or “Fire Festivals,” and the “Lesser Sabbats” or “Solar Festivals.” The Greater Sabbats include Samhain, celebrated around October 31st, which marks the end of the harvest season and the beginning of the dark half of the year; Imbolc on February 1st or 2nd, honoring the first signs of spring; Beltane on May 1st, celebrating fertility and life; and Lammas or Lughnasadh on August 1st, commemorating the first fruits of the harvest.

The Lesser Sabbats consist of the Spring Equinox (Ostara) around March 20th, when day and night are balanced; the Summer Solstice (Litha) around June 20th, the longest day of the year; the Fall Equinox (Mabon) around September 21st, another balance of day and night; and the Winter Solstice (Yule) around December 21st, the longest night of the year. Each Sabbat holds unique rituals and customs, allowing practitioners to connect with nature’s rhythms and honor the changing seasons.

Here you can read about each of these Sabbats

Celebrating Samhain

All About Samhain Celebrating Samhain In this Blog: Samhain Origins and Historical Significance Traditional Practices…

Read More